It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 4:56 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: What Happened to S.P.A.M.?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 1:11 pm 
Dragon

Whatever happened to Greg West and S.P.A.M. - The Society for the Prevention of Anti-Mormonism? They were the "Anti-Police" for many years... I only could find this from 2013... http://framreport.blogspot.com/

I guess they found they were "feeding the weeds" too much. Here is what he writes at "the end of the line"...
Quote:
This is the end of the line. I have decided to shut down the FRAM Report. I've been running it since 2009 with a few breaks in between. Two or three times, I've set it aside and moved on to other things, only to have some new development pull me back in. Thus, I've learned never to say never, but it's time to give it a rest.

We started out just tracking numbers of anti-Mormon posts and we embarrassed Jim Robinson. We watched as he banned the Mormon Caucus and purged Mormons from the site. We identified the haters and published their pseudonyms. We made our point numerically: Free Republic was being used as a platform by anti-Mormons to bash the Church and its members with the support of its owner, Jim Robinson. The last few months have seen our posts degenerate into a tit-for-tat response to the seemingly endless attacks of their one primary, one-topic poster: Colofornian. We have demonstrated how obsessive, hateful, dishonest, and uninformed she actually is. There is no more doubt and there is nothing more to say on the matter.

The number one attribute of anti-Mormons is obsessiveness. They can't not be anti=Mormon. They're so full of hate that they can't let it go. That's not the case here. As my Internet pal Timothy Berman used the phrase in a different context recently, it's time to stop "feeding the weeds." Life is full of too many wonderful blessings to continually focus on anti-Mormonism.

What a list of accomplishments!